Notes and annotations can be added to, edited, or deleted from documents. Before you start working with Notes and annotations, ensure you have appropriate privileges for adding, editing, or deleting them.
If you have privileges to create a note but do not have privileges to modify it, you can modify the note's text and position only during the same viewing session that you created the note. After you close the document, the note's text becomes read-only. You can reposition the note while viewing the document, but the note will return to its original position when you close the document.
Take note of the following when working with notes and annotations:
Notes and annotations may contain messages that can be displayed and edited. If you have appropriate privileges, you can delete both notes and annotations from the Notes right-click menu.
Annotations are created using the Annotations toolbar. To add an annotation to a document, see the procedure for creating annotations.