Once a document is opened in the Document Viewer, a user can delete the document by performing the following:
This option is inactive if the document is locked by another user.
- From the open Document Viewer, right-click and select Delete Document.
- Click Yes to confirm deletion.
The system then sends the document to the Trash Can.
Once documents have been sent to the Trash Can, they can only be recovered by the user who deleted them or by the system administrator.