Editing a Scheduler Workstation Group - AutoFill Keyword Sets - English - Foundation 22.1 - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

AutoFill Keyword Sets

Platform
OnBase
Product
AutoFill Keyword Sets
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Scheduler workstation groups control how logging is performed by the assigned workstations. To edit an existing scheduler workstation group, follow these steps:

  1. From the OnBase Client, click Processing | Scheduler | Logging Configuration. The Scheduler Logging Configuration dialog box is displayed.
  2. Select a scheduler workstation group and click Edit, or double-click on a scheduler workstation group. The Scheduler Logging Workstation Group dialog box is displayed.
  3. Modify the scheduler workstation group's settings as desired. The following settings are available:

    Option

    Description

    Workstation Group Name

    The name of the scheduler workstation group.

    Enable Logging for Group

    The Enable Logging for Group option controls whether or not logging is performed for workstations in the group. Logging is only performed if this option is selected.

    Detail Level

    The Detail Level drop-down list controls the amount of data that is logged. Higher levels of detail are most useful for new processes or processes that are experiencing issues.

    Remove Log Entries After Retention Period: _ days

    When this option is selected, log entries are removed from the scheduler log after the specified number of days.

    Retain Processing Summary After Retention Period

    When this option is selected, the processing instance record is retained after the retention period has passed and all of the record's log entries have been removed.

    Never Remove Logs Containing Processing Errors

    When this option is selected, the retention period is not applied to any processing logs that have reported an error. This can provide an administrator more time to analyze any recorded issues.

    Treat Warnings as Errors

    When this option is selected, warnings are treated as errors for the purpose of log retention. The retention period is not applied to any processing logs that have reported a warning.

    Note:

    This option is only available if the Never Remove Logs Containing Processing Errors option is selected.

    Available Workstations/Assigned Workstations

    The Available Workstations list contains all workstations that are available to be assigned to this scheduler workstation group. Because workstations can only be assigned to a single scheduler workstation group, the list of workstations in the Available Workstations list does not include any workstations that are already assigned to another scheduler workstation group.

    The Assigned Workstations list contains all workstations that have been assigned to this scheduler workstation group.

    Display Only Workstations with Scheduled Processes

    When this option is selected, the list of Available Workstations is limited to those workstations that have scheduled processes assigned to them.

    Note:

    After making a change to any of the options under Log Retention Settings, previously retained logs are rechecked to verify that they conform with the new settings. Logs which do not will be removed. For example, if you had previously configured the scheduler workstation group to Retain Processing Summary After Retention Period and then deselect that option, existing processing summaries older than the retention period will be removed.

  4. Click OK.