Deleting Unnecessary and Empty Folders - Client - English - Foundation 22.1 - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Folders Best Practices

Platform
OnBase
Product
Client
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

From within OnBase Configuration, a Folder Type's client-side folders can be deleted using the Delete Folders and Delete Orphans options. The Delete Folders option deletes all folders based on a selected Folder Type. Only the folders are deleted; their contents remain available in OnBase. The Delete Orphans option deletes all empty folders based on a selected Folder Type.

When using either the Delete Folders or the Delete Orphans option in OnBase Configuration, choose to send the folders to Folder Maintenance rather than purge them immediately. This will allow you to review the folders that were deleted and give you a chance to undelete them if necessary.

Tip:

You can also delete orphaned folders automatically by configuring a scheduled process.