Logging On - Disconnected Scanning - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Disconnected Scanning

Platform
OnBase
Product
Disconnected Scanning
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

When you open the Disconnected Scanning client, if user credentials have not been pre-configured, the Disconnected Scanning User Logon dialog box is displayed.

You are prompted to enter your user credentials and choose whether to log on to the client locally or by connecting to the Application Server. When choosing your logon method, note the following:

  • You can store scanned documents in your local Disk Group without connecting to the Application Server. However, to upload scanned documents to OnBase, you must connect to the Application Server at some point.

  • Connecting to the Application Server at logon updates the Disconnected Scanning client with any scan queue configuration changes.

To log on to the Disconnected Scanning client:

  1. Enter your user name and password in the fields provided.
  2. In the Server address field, do one of the following:
    • Enter the complete URL for the Application Server (for example, https://[ServerLocation]/AppServer64/Service.asmx, where [ServerLocation] is the name of the server hosting the Application Server).

    • Select a URL for the Application Server from the drop-down list, if available. The drop-down list is populated with any Application Server URLs previously written to the registry by an administrator.

  3. In the Datasource field, do one of the following:
    • Enter the name of the data source connection string to which the Application Server connects.

    • Select an Application Server connection string from the drop-down list, if available. The drop-down list is populated with any Application Server connection strings previously written to the registry by an administrator.

    Note:

    If you do not specify a connection string, the connection string specified during installation is used by default.

  4. Click OK.