Canceling an Upload - Disconnected Scanning - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Disconnected Scanning

Platform
OnBase
Product
Disconnected Scanning
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Click Cancel to cancel an upload. When an upload is canceled, the upload is stopped at the point at which the Cancel button is pushed.

  • Batches that were completely uploaded are no longer available in Disconnected Scanning, but are available in the OnBase Client.

  • Batches that had not begun uploading when the upload was canceled remain in their current Disconnected Scanning batch status queue(s), e.g. Fully Indexed, Awaiting Index, Index In Progress, etc.

  • Batches that are fully-indexed and are only partially uploaded are routed to Disconnected Scanning 's Incomplete Upload batch status queue:

    • Documents that have not yet been uploaded remain in the batch in Disconnected Scanning 's Incomplete Upload batch status queue.

    • Documents that have been successfully uploaded are not available in Disconnected Scanning, but are available from the batch in the Incomplete Disconnected Scan batch status queue in either the OnBase Client or the Unity Client.

    • The next time uploading is attempted, Disconnected Scanning begins the upload process where it was interrupted.

    • To reset the batch's upload status (i.e., remove the batch from the Incomplete Upload batch status queue), right click the batch in the Incomplete Upload batch status queue and select Reset Upload Status.

      You are given the option to delete the already-uploaded documents from the OnBase Client; click Yes to delete the documents from the Client and return them to the batch in the Disconnected Scanning client or click No to leave the already-uploaded documents in place.