Setting Note Privacy Options - DocPop - English - Foundation 22.1 - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

DocPop

Platform
OnBase
Product
DocPop
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Depending on your system's configuration, you may be able to set privacy options for notes that you have created. Privacy options are used to determine whether or not other users can view, change, or delete a note that you have created.

Consider the following when setting note privacy options in the Web Client:

  • Users with administrative rights are always able to view, update, and delete all notes and to view and set note privacy options for all notes.

  • Only the creator of a note (and any users with administrative rights) can view and set the privacy options of that note.

  • If a document is locked, the privacy options for all notes on that document cannot be modified by any other users. This includes any users with administrative rights.

  • The privacy options for a note type may be set by default by your system administrator.

In the Web Client, note privacy options are set in the Notes dialog box. To set note privacy options:

  1. Open the Notes dialog box using one of the following methods:
    • Right-click a document in the Document Search Results list and select Notes.

    • Right-click an open document in the Document Viewer and select Notes | View Notes.

    • Click the Note(s) section of the status bar.

    • From an open OLE document (such as a Microsoft Office document or PDF):

      • Select Edit | Notes from the OLE viewer menu.

      • Click Edit on an open note in the Notes pane.

    The Notes dialog box is displayed.

  2. Select the note that you want to modify from the Notes list.
  3. Select the privacy options to enable or disable for the selected note. The privacy options are located below the Note Text field. The following privacy options are available:

    Note Privacy Option

    Description

    Disallow View

    Prohibits all other users from viewing the note.

    Note:

    If this option is selected, other users can still successfully search for text in the note using the OnBase Client, but they will not be able to view the note.

    Disallow Update

    Prohibits all other users from editing the note.

    Disallow Delete

    Prohibits all other users from deleting the note.

  4. Click Save to save the note to the document and keep the Notes dialog box open, or Save and Close to save the note and close the Notes dialog box.