Undo Checkout - EDM Services - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

EDM Services

Platform
OnBase
Product
EDM Services
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

When you undo checkout on a document, the checked-out status of the document is revoked and no new revisions of the document are created.

Note:

You must also have the Check In/Check Out Prerequisites in place before you can use any check in/check out features. See Prerequisites.

You can undo checkout on documents from several locations within the OnBase Client. To undo checkout on a document from a certain location, follow the location's procedure using the following table:

Location

Procedure

Briefcase Viewer

  1. Right-click the document and select Undo Checkout, or select the document and click Undo checkout on selected document(s) button from the toolbar.

  2. Click Yes when prompted to confirm.

Document Search Results List or Folder

  1. Select the document.

  2. Right-click and select Briefcase | Undo Checkout.

  3. Click Yes when prompted to confirm.

Open Document within the OnBase Client

  1. Select Document | Briefcase | Undo Checkout.

  2. Click Yes when prompted to confirm.

Note:

This procedure does not apply to documents opened from the Briefcase Viewer.

View Checked Out Document(s) Dialog Box

  1. Select the document.

  2. Click Undo Checkout.

  3. Click Yes when prompted to confirm.

Note:

For more information about the View Checked Out Document(s) dialog box and how to access it, see Viewing Checked Out Documents.