Synchronizing Documents in the Standalone EDM Briefcase - EDM Services - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

EDM Services

Platform
OnBase
Product
EDM Services
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

To synchronize documents, you must set your User Options to automate the synchronization process. To configure User Options, select User | User Options, or right-click the OnBase desktop and select User Options.

EDM Briefcase Options are available under the Document tab. These options can be set to occur when you log on to OnBase and when you log out of OnBase.

Option

Description

Check In Documents

Checks in all documents and their revisions back into OnBase when you log on or log off.

Synchronize Reference Documents

Updates the current documents in the Reference Documents tab with the latest revisions when you log on or log off.

Archive New Documents

Archives documents from the New Documents tab and imports them into OnBase when you log on or log off.

Note:

Certain Workstation Options, such as Open File Browse Automatically, are not respected when you synchronize or archive documents in the EDM Briefcase. These options are unnecessary during synchronization because OnBase automatically detects the number and location of documents to import.