Privileges - EDM Services - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

EDM Services

Platform
OnBase
Product
EDM Services
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

The following section describes privileges associated with EDM Services. To assign privileges to a User Group, select the User Group and click Privileges in the User Groups & Rights dialog box.

Note:

These privileges apply to every Document Type assigned to the User Group. To grant a privilege for only specified Document Types, select the privilege as an override privilege when you assign the Document Types to the User Group.

For more information about privileges and override privileges, see the System Administration documentation.

Privilege

Description

View Revisions

Allows the user to view or print any revisions/renditions of a document as opposed to only the current revision or default rendition of the document. Allows users to add documents to or remove them from the EDM Briefcase as references. This privilege is also required to stamp a version.

Create Revisions

Allows users to create revisions of revisable documents. Allows users to check documents in and out with the EDM Briefcase and the Unity Client.

Note:

The Document modify right does not imply right to delete document pages Global Client Setting does not apply to revisable documents. Users with both Modify and Create Revisions privileges can delete pages from revisable documents regardless of this setting.

View Versions

Allows users to view any stamped versions of a document as opposed to only the latest version. To allow User Group members to view only stamped versions of documents, clear the View Revisions check box and select the View Versions check box.

Create Versions

Allows users to create versions from revisions of a document. This privilege is also required to stamp a version.

Create Reference

Allows users to add documents to the EDM Briefcase as references. When a user adds a document as a reference, a copy of the document is saved to the storage location configured under Tools | Options from the EDM Briefcase.

Note:

Users can add reference documents to the EDM Briefcase from any Document Type, not only Document Types configured for Persistent Checkout.

Enable Markup Toolbar

Allows users to access the Markup toolbar to add image markups to revisable documents. This option is in the Client Features section of the assigning privileges dialog box.

Users must have both Modify and Create Revisions privileges to save image markups on documents.