Document Recovery - EDM Services - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

EDM Services

Platform
OnBase
Product
EDM Services
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Once a checkout is overridden, the original user who checked out the document cannot check it back in. The original user can, however, recover a local copy of the document containing their changes. This is useful in cases where document checkout was erroneously overridden.

To recover a checked-out document:

  1. Open the My Checkouts pane:
  2. Select a document that is no longer checked out. Documents that are no longer checked out include the following icon:
  3. Click Recover Document.
  4. You are prompted by the Windows Save As dialog box.
  5. Select a location and click Save.

You can also delete the local copy of a document that is no longer checked out by clicking Discard Document. If you discard the document, it is no longer available for recovery.