Viewing Revision and Version Information - EDM Services - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

EDM Services

Platform
OnBase
Product
EDM Services
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier
  1. From a document selected in a Document Search Results list, right-click and select Revisions / Renditions.

    From an open text or image document, right-click in the viewer and select Revisions / Renditions.

    From an open OLE document, select Document | Revisions / Renditions.

  2. The Revisions/Renditions dialog box displays each revision's revision number, file type, creation date, comment, and creator. If the Document Type is set up for versioning, the version numbers and names of any stamped versions are also displayed.
    Tip:

    Columns can be resized. To quickly resize a column to the width of longest value in that column, double-click the separator to the right of the column heading.

    Note:

    Depending on your configuration, some of these columns may not be available.

  3. Depending upon whether the document is configured for revisions or versions, you may right-click and select the following options:

    Option

    Description

    Keywords

    Displays keywords associated with the document.

    Note:

    When you modify the Keyword Values on any revision of a revisable document, these modifications are applied to all revisions of the document.

    Stamp Version

    Creates a version of a document. For more information on Stamping Versions, see Stamping Versions.

    Display Revision Info

    Displays any revisions made to the document. This option is available when you are viewing version information.

    Display Version Info

    Displays only stamped versions of the document. This option is available when you are viewing revision information and the document has at least one stamped version.

    Properties

    Displays the document information and properties for the selected revision.

    Send To | File

    Allows you to save the selected revision or version to a location on your desktop.

    Note:

    The options available may vary depending on your User Group Privileges.

  4. To open a specific revision, double-click the revision you want to view.