Configuring User Groups - Electronic Plan Review - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Electronic Plan Review

Platform
OnBase
Product
Electronic Plan Review
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

User Groups must be assigned specific Plan Review rights to use various Plan Review features.

There are four User Group options that must be enabled in order to use the Plan Review Portal. These options include:

  • Workflow - Found in the User Group Privileges

  • Manage Projects

  • Manage Portal Users

  • Manage Project Groups

See the table in step 4 for more information.

To configure user options for your Plan Review User Groups:

  1. From the Configuration module, select Users | User Groups / Rights. The User Groups & Rights dialog box is displayed.
  2. Select the User Group to configure from the User Group Name list.
  3. Click the Plan Review button. The Plan Review User Group Options dialog box is displayed.
  4. Select all desired options. The following table describes each available option:

    Option

    Description

    Manage Projects

    Note:

    The Submitter User Group must have this option selected to create and submit projects for review.

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the following features:

    • Delete Document

    • Close Project

    • Re-Open Project

    • New Project

    • Add Project to Workflow

    Users with this privilege can manage projects in project groups by creating new, re-opening, closing and deleting projects. Users can also delete documents from a project or add the existing project to a Workflow.

    Manage Review Cycles

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the following features:

    • Start Review Cycle

    • Complete Review Cycle

    • Cancel Review Cycle

    Users with this privilege can manage review cycles for a project by starting, completing, or canceling a review cycle.

    Manage Markups

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Markup Layers feature.

    Users with this privilege can edit and delete markups created by other users. Users without this privilege can only view markups made by other users.

    Note:

    Users with this privilege must also have access to the Markup Images Document Type to view image markups.

    Manage Review Comments

    Select this option to grant users the ability to edit, re-open, and delete comments made by other users in an open Review Cycle if those users are assigned to the comment's Department.

    Users with the Manage Review Comments privilege cannot delete a comment made by another user if the comment was resolved, if the comment is in a closed Review Cycle, if the user who created the comment is not assigned to the comment's Department, or if the project itself is not in a Workflow Queue that the user has rights to.

    Users without the Manage Review Comments privilege cannot edit or delete comments made by other users.

    Delete Project

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Delete Project feature.

    Users with this privilege can delete existing projects from a project group.

    Manage Portal Users

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Manage Portal Users option on the Plan Review Administration menu found in the File > Administration menu of the Unity Client. Users with this privilege can deactivate and reactivate Plan Review portal website users, reassign projects to other users, and revoke project invitations.

    Manage Project Groups

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Manage Project Groups option on the Plan Review Administration menu found in the File > Administration menu of the Unity Client. Users with this privilege can add a new project group, delete an existing project group, or edit the name of the selected project group.

    Note:

    Only project groups with no assigned projects can be deleted.

    Approve Documents

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Copy to Approval feature.

    Users with this privilege can copy a project document to the Approved Plan Documents folder.

    Generate Documents

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the following features:

    • Create Plan Set

    • Convert to PDF

    Users with this privilege can create a plan set for documents that belong to the Review Cycle Documents folder or the Approved Plan Documents folder. Users can also convert any Microsoft Word documents to PDF documents.

    Publish Documents

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the following features:

    • Publish

    • Unpublish

    Users with this privilege can publish or unpublish selected documents to or from the Plan Review website.

    Configuration

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the following features in the Configuration section of the Ribbon in Unity Client when the Plan Review module is accessed:

    • Save Project XML (this allows you to save project data as an XML file.)

    • Standard Comments (manages the list of pre-configured Standard Comments. You can add, import, edit, and delete comments from the list.)

    • Organize Standard Comments (mapping of available Standard Comments to Review Types and Departments)

    Users with this privilege will also see the Plan Review Adminstration menu option under the File > Administration menu of the Unity Client.

    Import Review

    Select this option to grant users in the selected User Group access to the Import Review feature.

    Users with this privilege can import PDF review comments as Plan Review comments.

  5. Click Save.