Configuring User Settings - Electronic Plan Review - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Electronic Plan Review

Platform
OnBase
Product
Electronic Plan Review
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Your Plan Review Reviewer users must be configured with the Plan Review Administrative Privilege to access the Plan Review interface from the Unity Client. Reviewer users also require the Plan Review Named User license to review and mark up documents through the Unity Client.

To assign these privileges to a user:

  1. From the OnBase Configuration module, select Users | User Groups / Rights.
  2. Select the user group to configure from the User Group Name section.
  3. Click Document Types. The Assigning Document Types dialog box is displayed.
  4. Select the SYS Markup Image Document Type from the Available for Selection pane in the Document Types section.
  5. Click the Add button to add it to the Document Types section in the Selected for Group pane.
  6. Click Close.
  7. From the User Groups & Rights dialog box, click Product Rights. The Assigning Product Rights for <User Group> dialog box is displayed.
  8. Select the Plan Review option from the Administrative Privileges section.
  9. Click Save.
  10. From the User Groups & Rights dialog box, click Exit.
  11. Select Users | User Names / Passwords.
  12. Select the user to configure from the list of users.
  13. Click Settings. The User Settings dialog box is displayed.
  14. Select the Plan Review Named User option from the Licensing section.
  15. Click Save.
  16. From the User Names & Passwords dialog box, click Close.
    Note:

    For configuration changes to take effect, you must reset the cache of the OnBase Application Server. The cache can be reset from the Service Monitoring Utilities dialog box in the OnBase Configuration module. A cache reset can take up to one minute to be reflected for all users. Users currently logged on must log out and log on again to gain configuration changes after a cache reset.

    CAUTION:

    Using the Reset Cache option in OnBase Configuration or the Reset Server Cache option in OnBase Studio may have a negative impact on system performance. Requests to the Application Server will be forced to wait until the cache is rebuilt before they can be processed. Depending on the size of the OnBase system, as well as the current server load, the performance impact of resetting the cache may be severe. To avoid performance issues, only reset the cache of the Application Server during off-peak hours. For more information about the Reset Cache option in OnBase Configuration, see the System Administration documentation. For more information about the Reset Server Cache option in OnBase Studio, see the Studio documentation.