If a form packet should no longer be used, you can delete it or deactivate it.
Form packets that are not currently in use can be deleted. If a form packet is associated with any pending packets, then it cannot be deleted, but it can be deactivated. Deactivation prevents users from assigning the form packet to patients. Pending packets will remain available for patients to complete.
To delete or deactivate a form packet:
- Select Medical | Form Packets | Packet Configuration. The Form Packet Configuration dialog is displayed.
- Select a packet.
Click Delete or Deactivate:
Delete is available only if this type of packet is not currently pending for any patients. Click Delete to delete this packet configuration.
Deactivate is available when this type of packet is currently pending for one or more patients. Click Deactivate to mark the packet as inactive.