Removing Users and User Groups from Active Directory Enhanced Mappings - Legacy Authentication Methods - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Essential - Premier - Standard

Legacy Authentication Methods

Platform
OnBase
Product
Legacy Authentication Methods
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Essential
Premier
Standard

When an Active Directory user has been mapped to an OnBase user group, and the user is then removed from the OnBase user group via the User Groups & Rights dialog or the User Names & Passwords dialog, a new dialog is displayed prompting you to choose whether or not you want to remove the corresponding Active Directory mapping as well.

If you want the user's Active Directory mapping to the OnBase user group to be removed, click Yes. If you do not want to remove the user's Active Directory mapping to the OnBase user group, click No.

To manually remove an Active Directory mapping to an OnBase user or user group:

  1. Select a user or group in the OnBase User Groups pane of the Active Directory - Enhanced dialog box and hold down the left mouse button.
  2. Drag the selected user or group into the Configured Active Directory Domains pane and release the mouse button.
  3. Click Apply to save the configuration changes and continue working in the Active Directory - Enhanced dialog box, or click OK to save the configuration changes and close the Active Directory - Enhanced dialog box.
    Tip:

    To expand all OnBase user groups, right-click in the OnBase Groups list and select Expand All. To collapse all OnBase user groups, right-click in the OnBase Groups list and select Collapse All.

    To remove multiple mappings:

  4. Select the users or user groups to remove the mapping from in the OnBase User Groups pane of the Active Directory - Enhanced dialog box.
    Tip:

    Hold down the Shift key and select the first and last user group to select the range, or hold down the Ctrl key and select the individual user groups.

  5. Right click a selected user or user group in the OnBase User Groups pane.
  6. Select Remove Mapping from the right-click menu. The mapping is removed for all selected users and user groups.