Workflow Document Security - Mobile Access for iPad (Legacy) - English - Foundation 22.1 - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Mobile Access for iPad (Legacy)

Platform
OnBase
Product
Mobile Access for iPad (Legacy)
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

Access to Workflow in OnBase Mobile Access for iPad is accomplished by a combination of assignments made at the Document Type, life cycle, and work queue level. Specifically:

  • Document Types must be configured for use in a specific life cycle.

    In the Configuration module, select Document | Document Types, then select the desired Document Type and select Life Cycles. Assign the desired life cycles at the Life Cycles dialog box.

  • Users must be granted rights to a specific life cycle, as well as each queue within that life cycle, in order to view the metadata of documents within those queues.

    In the Configuration module, select Users | User Groups/Rights. Select the desired User Group and select Workflow. Assign the desired life cycles and queues at the Assigning Workflow for <user group> dialog box.

  • Users must be granted the Retrieve/View privilege, either as a User Group privilege or as an override privilege. If this privilege is not granted (or in the case of override privileges, overridden), users will not be able to view the metadata of documents in OnBase Mobile Access for iPad. For more information on configuring User Groups, see the System Administration documentation.

CAUTION:

The ability to view the metadata of documents in a life cycle is controlled at the queue level. If a user has rights to a Workflow queue that has been configured with a task list that is Available for Mobile Devices, they will also have rights to view all the documents in that queue by default, regardless of their security rights (i.e., Document Type rights). This includes related documents.

CAUTION:

The ability to modify a document in a life cycle is controlled at the queue level. If a user has rights to a Workflow queue, he or she will also have rights to modify all documents in that queue by default, regardless of his or her Modify privilege setting, including related documents. Administrators should be aware that Workflow automatically grants the Modify privilege to the user for any documents that are in his/her queue. As a result, care should be taken to only present documents which the user should be allowed to modify. The exception to this is E-Forms (which have configurable overrides).