Saving Documents Locked by Other Users - Office Business Application for 2019 - English - Foundation 22.1 - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Office Business Application for 2019

Platform
OnBase
Product
Office Business Application for 2019
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

A lock is placed on any document that is opened in OnBase. If another user opens a document in the Office Business Application for 2019, that user is notified that the document is currently locked, and a read-only copy of the document is opened. If the user makes changes and attempts to save the document back into OnBase, the user is prompted by the following dialog box:

Select Save as New Document to save the document as a new document and import it into OnBase.

CAUTION:

When Cancel is selected, the document is closed and all changes are discarded.

Note:

When the Document Information Panel is open in OnBase, the currently selected document is locked.