Upgrading Without Preserving User Settings - Office Business Application for 2021 - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Premier - Standard - Essential

Office Business Application for 2021

Platform
OnBase
Product
Office Business Application for 2021
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Premier
Standard
Essential

This procedure upgrades the user settings file in the Office Business Application for 2021 without preserving the user configuration settings.

To upgrade the user settings file without preserving the user settings:

  1. Locate the user.config for Office Business Application for 2021. This file is located in a system folder that follows a semi-randomized naming convention:

    C:\Users\USER_NAME\AppData\Local\Microsoft_Corporation\Hyland.Office2021.Word.Ad_Path_***\111

    where USER_NAME is the user name of the user logged in, *** is a random string, and 111 is a randomly numbered folder.

  2. Delete the entire Hyland.Office2021.Word.Ad_Path_*** folder, which includes the numbered subdirectory that contains the user.config file.
  3. The user settings file is re-created when the user next logs in.