A lock is placed on any document that is opened in OnBase. If another user opens a document in the Office Business Application for 2021, that user is notified that the document is currently locked, and a read-only copy of the document is opened. If the user makes changes and attempts to save the document back into OnBase, the user is prompted by the following dialog box:
Select Save as New Document to save the document as a new document and import it into OnBase.
When Cancel is selected, the document is closed and all changes are discarded.
When the Document Information Panel is open in OnBase, the currently selected document is locked.