A process lock occurs if a process is configured for printing, indexing, committing, purging, platter management, re-indexing, caching, or document management. The process lock is removed when the process is finished.
If OnBase closes unexpectedly while a Workflow process is occurring, the next time OnBase is launched, the following dialog box will prompt you to view or remove any abandoned Workflow process locks assigned to you:
Clicking Yes will open the Manage Locks dialog box. Clicking No will close the dialog box and continue to open OnBase. The Manage Locks dialog can be accessed at a later time.
If the completed process did not remove a lock, you can manually remove it using the Manage Locks dialog box.
Before removing the lock, ensure the user is not using the process.