Assigning a Tile Group to a User Group - Unity Client - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Unity Client

Platform
OnBase
Product
Unity Client
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

In order for Tile Groups to be pushed out to users, a User Group must be associated with the Tile Group. To assign a User Group:

  1. In the File menu, click Administration | Tile Group Administration.
  2. The Tile Group Administration layout is opened. Select an existing Tile Group from the Tile Groups list:
  3. In the ribbon menu, click Edit User Groups:
  4. In the Assign User Groups dialog box, assign the appropriate User Group(s) and move them from the Available User Groups column to the Assigned User Groups column:

    User Groups in the Assigned User Groups column will be presented with the Tile Group on their Personal Page.

  5. Select Required if you would like the Tile Group to be read-only for the User Group:

    Users will not be able to delete or change the contents of the Tile Group if this is selected. If you do not select Required, users will be able to delete and edit the Tiles contained within the Tile Group.

    Note:

    If a user is part of two User Groups and the Tile Group is assigned as Required for one of the User Groups, and not Required for the other, the Tile Group will be presented as not Required to the user. These tiles will be shown in the My Tiles section of their Personal Page.

  6. Click OK to save your changes and to close the Assign User Groups dialog.