Changing User Group Assignments - Unity Client - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Unity Client

Platform
OnBase
Product
Unity Client
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

User Groups are configured by the system administrator and users are typically assigned to User Groups in the Configuration module. With the appropriate rights, you can also assign users to User Groups.

  1. Ensure you are in the Users layout.
  2. Select a user.
  3. Click User Groups.
  4. The following screen is displayed:

    The Available User Groups list displays the User Group(s) to which the user does not belong. The Selected User Groups list displays the User Group(s) to which the user belongs.

  5. To add a user to a group:
    • Double-click the group name in the Available User Groups list; or

    • Select the group name in the Available User Groups list and click Add Selected Items.

    • Click Add All Items to add all user groups to the Selected User Groups list.

  6. To remove a user from a group:
    • Double-click the group name in the Selected User Groups list

    • Select the group name in the Selected User Groups list and click Remove Selected Items.

    • Click Remove All Items to remove all user groups from the Selected User Groups list.

  7. When you are finished changing User Group assignments, click OK. The system makes the specified changes, and displays a confirmation message near the bottom of the screen.