Completely Removing a Deployed Application - Unity Client - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Premier - Essential

Unity Client

Platform
OnBase
Product
Unity Client
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Premier
Essential

To completely remove a deployed application:

  1. Follow the steps above to remove all instances of the deployed application from the deployment server (see, Removing a Deployed Application Instance from the Deployment Server).
  2. Access the Windows Control Panel by selecting Start | Control Panel on the Windows desktop.
  3. Double click Add or Remove Programs. The Add or Remove Programs dialog is displayed.
  4. Locate the installed application in the list of programs (e.g., Hyland Unity Client or Hyland Unity Client Deployment).
  5. Select the application and click Change/Remove. The application and deployment package is removed.
    Note:

    Removing the last deployed application from the deployment server also removes the Deployment Wizard from the deployment server.

  6. Follow the steps above to remove all instances of the deployed application from all client workstations (see, Removing a Deployed Application Instance from Client Workstations).
    Note:

    Until all instances of the application are removed from client workstations, the application can still be used by client workstations, even if it is removed from the deployment server.