Documents can be created and edited by clicking and dragging pages. This operation behaves differently depending on which display mode you are using. In Document Display Mode, it is possible to both create and edit documents when clicking and dragging pages. In both Page Display Mode and Tree Display Mode, it is only possible to edit existing documents when clicking and dragging pages.
If pages are selected to be dragged from multiple different documents, they will be moved into the destination in the order in which they appear in the Separation Workspace.
Pages dragged out of a locked document will be copied to their destination. The original source document will remain intact and unchanged within the ad hoc Document Separation window. Pages cannot be dragged into a locked document.
If the user has delete privileges, dragging all pages from the source document(s) and clicking Save and Close All will result in the document(s) being deleted from OnBase. If the user does not have delete privileges, the last page will be copied. The copy will remain in the source document so that it can not be deleted.