Setting Note Privacy Options - Unity Client - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Premier - Essential

Unity Client

Platform
OnBase
Product
Unity Client
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Premier
Essential

Depending on your system's configuration, you may be able to set privacy options for notes that you have created. Privacy options are used to determine whether or not other users can view or change a note that you have created.

To set note privacy options:

  1. Click View Notes List on the Document tab, right-click and select View Notes List, or click the note count displayed above the document.
  2. The Notes pane is displayed.
  3. Select the note.
  4. On the Document tab, in Notes, click Privacy Options, or right-click the note and select Privacy Options.
  5. The Note Type Privacy Options window is displayed:
  6. Select any of the following options:

    Note Type Privacy Options

    Descriptions

    Disallow View

    Prohibits all other users from viewing the note.

    Note:

    If this option is selected, other users can still successfully search for text in the note, though they will not be able to view the note.

    Disallow Update

    Prohibits all other users from editing the note.

    Disallow Delete

    Prohibits all other users from deleting the note.

    Note:

    The MANAGER User Group is always able to view, update, and delete your notes.

  7. Click OK.