Forcefully Disconnect Users - Upgrade Guidelines - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Upgrade Guidelines

Platform
OnBase
Product
Upgrade Guidelines
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier
Note:

All attempts should be made to have users log off manually before disconnecting sessions.

If you are unsuccessful in your attempts to have all users log off OnBase manually, you will need to reset the database server instance, which will disconnect them from the system.

To forcefully disconnect users, complete the following steps:

  1. Log on to the Windows server running your database.
  2. From the Start menu, open the Control Panel.
  3. In Administrative Tools, select Services.
  4. Locate the Windows service related to the database instance for OnBase.
  5. Stop and restart the service.

If users are still logged on to OnBase during this process, they will receive an error message stating that the connection to the database was lost and the client will automatically close in 60 seconds.