Purge Transaction Logs - Upgrade Guidelines - Foundation 23.1 - Foundation 23.1 - Ready - OnBase - Essential - Premier - Standard - external - Standard - Essential - Premier

Upgrade Guidelines

Platform
OnBase
Product
Upgrade Guidelines
Release
Foundation 23.1
License
Standard
Essential
Premier

If you are upgrading from a build earlier than OnBase 5.0, purging transaction logs can significantly decrease the time it takes to upgrade your OnBase database.

Purging transaction logs is purely an optional step. Performing this action will remove all (or some, depending on what version of OnBase you are running) of the document, transactional, and Workflow histories from your system. It is important to understand the consequences of this step before proceeding.

Note:

If you choose to purge transaction logs, the information may no longer be available from document history, but it is not gone from the OnBase system. You have the option of storing the purge transaction information in the SYS Transaction Logs Document Type.