Patient records and specific patient content can be restricted to certain users to protect a patient's privacy. In the event of an emergency, access to restricted content can be granted for a short period of time. When emergency access is granted, all actions taken on the restricted content are monitored and reviewed.
Depending on your configuration, you may not have access to this feature. See your system administrator for more details.
To get emergency access to restricted content, see the following topics: