Clinician Window is accessed and launched from your third-party application. The following are considerations when launching multiple instances of Clinician Window:
- Only one instance of Clinician Window can be open at one time for a single username on the same browser. When a second instance is opened, the first instance is automatically logged out.
- Multiple instances of Clinician Window can be open at the same time with the same username when using different servers or the same server but with a different browser. However, when one instance of Clinician Window is logged out, all instances using the same username are also logged out.
Depending on your configuration, Clinician Window may launch to directly viewing your selected document in the Gallery View or to the patient's record in the Patient Overview layout. See the following topics for navigating Clinician Window: