Deleting a Client Secret - Identity and Access Management Services - 4.1 - 4.1 - Public - Other - external

Identity and Access Management Services

Platform
Other
Product
Identity and Access Management Services
Release
4.1
License

A client connection on the Hyland IdP server can be configured to only accept connections from external client applications that have the secret. If the client secret is deleted, requests from external client applications using that client connection will fail.

To delete client secrets for a client connection on the Hyland IdP server:

  1. Launch the Hyland IdP Administration client and log in (see Accessing the Hyland IdP Administration Client).
    Upon successfully logging in, the tenant, provider, client connection, and API resource information is displayed. In a wide display, the tenant information is in the left pane and the providers, client connections, and API resources configured for that tenant are listed in the right pane. In a narrow display, the tenant information is at the top of the page and the provider, client connection, and API resource information is below it.
  2. Click the Clients tab to view the client connections currently configured for the tenant. The number of client connections configured is displayed in parenthesis in the tab heading.
  3. In the Clients list, click the name of the client connection you want to configure client secrets for.

    The Client configuration page is displayed. It is divided into several areas. In a wide display, the Client Secrets area is displayed on the right of the page. In a narrow display, click the Client Secrets tab to display the Client Secrets area:

  4. Locate the client secret configuration to delete.
  5. Click the delete icon at the lower right of the configuration area for that client secret.
  6. Click Save in the lower right corner of the page.
  7. Recycle the application pool of the Hyland IdP server in IIS for the changes to take effect.